International Ice Hockey Federation

Thomas Raffl MVP

Thomas Raffl MVP

Awards, All-Star Team named

Published 29.04.2017 12:02 GMT+3 | Author Martin Merk
Thomas Raffl MVP
Photo: Andrey Basevich
Following the 2017 IIHF Ice Hockey World Championship Division I Group A the individual prizes were given after votes from the directorate and media.

The Tournament Directorate selected the following players who earned individual awards:

Best Goaltender: Bernhard Starkbaum, Austria
Best Defenceman: Dominique Heinrich, Austria
Best Forward: Nigel Dawes, Kazakhstan

Thomas Raffl was selected as Most Valuable Player by the media representatives, who also selected the following All-Star Team of the tournament:

GK: Bernhard Starkbaum, Austria
DE: Dominique Heinrich, Austria
DE: Alex Plante, Korea
FW: Nigel Dawes, Kazakhstan
FW: Thomas Raffl, Austria
FW: Konstantin Komarek, Austria


Back to Overview